choreography for Zlata Ognevich (21 Feb 2017)

Music-video  “Za litom, za vesnoyu” (“After summer, after spring”) by  Zlata Ognevich  , under the direction of Yuri Morozov from “Morozov production” and choreography by Lenalaxmi Shatokhina

13652785_1073373769436608_1720631610_n

2nd July 2016 a music-video shooting “Za litom, za vesnoyu” (“After summer, after spring”)  of our favorite singer Zlata Ognevich  took place  in Kiev, under direction by Yuri Morozov from “Morozov production”, to which I was asked to make a choreography using Indian classical, Bollywood and contemporary dance styles by  director Yuriy, and the desire of Zlata to feel India through dance, and not just only that, but to become a bride in the Indian wedding ceremony. Yuriy was very particular about each movement, and many of them have chosen and tried to do himself.

I was happy to be back on set now in Ukraine,  as I miss shootings in India. Especially was glad to participate again in a music-video shooting, as dance and cinema are two of my favorite branches of the Arts, especially with Indian touch. Although I was struck by the fact, that it turns out, that working shift in Ukraine lasts for 10 hours, for example in India it is only 8 hours. So if to calculate there are 3 working shooting-shifts  in India which is paid accordingly, while in Ukraine only 2.

It so happened that shootings lasted for almost 36 hours non -stop, everyone was on the limit by the tiredness, especially was difficult for the director,  producer, for Zlata, the entire shooting crew team and me, since we all worked non-stop almost without rest. I guess it might be normal for Ukraine, it is hard to say, but for me it was a new experience- not to sleep days and to work continuously. I was impressed by the stamina of director Yuri and his team, so I also had to keep up with them, as all dancing-shots were on me, and with almost Bollywood like  scale music-video  shooting – it was  a lot of information to held in the head and execute. I was also surprised by Zlata`s curiosity, endless desire to learn and absorb exactly unusual movements of Indian dance, and in same time develop brilliantly own improvisations, she was bright and fast in peaking up the movements.  A lot of actors and dancers were involved in the shootings from different countries, most of them i saw only for the 1st on the set itself,  not counting of course casting. But with supporting dancers, who were taken from different dance filed, and Zlata herself  we were practising for two weeks prior. The shooting took place on a green background, so that most of the work still is remaining in the post-production to create a new world for the audience. The entire clip is to get a bright, energetic and you can dance with us, following simple movements- that was the main idea by director Yuri Morozov and choreographer  Lenalaxmi, brightly executed by Zlata Ognevich.

Here is a news from Inter TV channel from  from the set itself…

here u can see the  music-video  “Za litom, za vesnoyu” (“After summer, after spring”) and dance with us!

Author: Lenalaxmi Shatokhina

zlata

Comments:

Leave a Reply

*

хореография для Златы Огневич (21 февр. 2017)

видеоклип “За летом, за весною” Златы Огневич, под руководством Юрия Морозова, хореографией Елены Лакшми

13652785_1073373769436608_1720631610_n

2 го июля 2016 прошли съемки видео клипа “За летом, за весною”с известной певицей Златой Огневич в Киеве, под руководством Юрия Морозова из “Morozov production”, к которому меня попросили сделать хореографию, соединяя индийскую танцевальную классику, Болливуд и современные стили танцев по заказу режиссера, и желанием самой Златы почувствовать Индию через танец, и также самой побыть невестой на индийской свадьбе.

Я была рада снова оказаться на съемочной площадке уже в Украине, так как скучала по своим съемочным дням в Индии, тем более непосредственно поучаствовать в создании клипа, танец и кино две мои любимые стихии в искусстве, особенно c индийской ноткой. Хотя меня поразило то, что оказывается у нас в Украине одна рабочая смена в кино длиться 10 часов, например в Индии всего 8. Получается в Индии в сутках помещается 3 рабочие смены и оплачивается соответственно, в то время как у нас всего 2.
Так получилось, что съемки клипа Златы длились почти 36 часов без остановки, все были на пределе от нагрузки, особенно досталось режиссеру, продюсеру, Злате, всей съемочной команде и мне, так как мы все работали почти без отдыха. Возможно эта обычная практика в Украине, мне сложно судить, но для меня это был мой первый подобный опыт и не спать сутками и работать. Меня поразила выносливость режиссера Юрия и его команды, приходилось также не отставать, так как все танцевальные кадры были на мне, и при почти Болливудском танцевальном размахе это был большой объем информации. А Злата меня удивила своей любознательностью и нескончаемому желанию учится и точно впитывать все необычные движения индийского танца, и блистательно развивать дальше танцевальную тему в импровизациях, она была яркой и быстрой в запоминании. В съемках участвовало много актеров и танцовщиц из разных стран, многих из них я увидела в первый раз только в студии, не считая конечно отбора на кастинге. А с девушками из подтанцовки и самой Златой мы занимались почти 2 недели. Съемки происходили на зеленом фоне, так что большая часть работы еще осталась в пост-продакшине, создать новый незабываемый мир для зрителей. Весь клип должен получится ярким, зажигательным и вы сможете танцевать под него в месте с нами, такая была задумка режиссера Юрия Морозова и хореографа Елены Лакшми, прекрасно исполненной Златой Огневич.

ссылка на один из сюжетов телеканала “Интер” со съемочной площадки…

а сам клип смотрите здесь и танцуйте вместе с нами!

смоАвтор : Елена Лакшми Шатохина

 

zlata

Комментарии:

Leave a Reply

*